Villa graduates, 1931

Editor’s note: Kevin Di Palma, the godfather of our alumni site, passes on this note from a son of a Villa graduate.

Following research on Internet, I discover your site which, suddenly, evokes familiar memories. My father, Philippe Rheinart, is registered on the list of the alumni graduated from 1930-1931, group of Paris.
 Born in 1912, he died in 1982. I gathered in an album the photographs from the youth of my father and found this photograph there that I address to you, as well as the back of the photograph where my father write the names of his classmates in promotion.
 My father is in the top row, the third from the left. It is the only document in my possession concerning the Villa St Jean, and I hope that it will supplement your files. Sincerely yours.
Martine Rheinart, Résidence Les Oréades

——-

A la suite d’une recherche sur internet, je découvre votre site qui ,soudain, évoque des souvenirs familiaux.Mon père ,Philippe RHEINART, est inscrit sur la liste des anciens élèves, promotion 1930-1931, groupe de Paris. Né en 1912, il est décédé en 1982.
Jai rassemblé dans un album les photos concernant la jeunesse de mon père et y ai retrouvé cette photo de groupe que je vous adresse ainsi que le verso de la photo où mon père a inscrit les noms de ses camarades de promotion. Mon père se trouve au rang supérieur , le troisième à partir de la gauche.
 C’est le seul document en ma possession concernant la Villa St Jean et j’espère qu’il complétera vos archives.
 Je vous prie  d’agréer l’expression de mes sentiments distingués.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About villastjean

Villa St. Jean was a Marianist school in Fribourg, Switzerland, from 1903-1970. This blog site is intended as a forum for Villa alumni to share memories, pictures and connections.
This entry was posted in 170.00 Villa, 170.10 Alumni/Ancien, 170.50 Yearbook/Media, 170.80 History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Villa graduates, 1931

  1. Johnette says:

    You really saved my skin with this innomratiof. Thanks!

  2. This is why your garden always confuses me, and why it seems like you have two springs each year to me: you plant the same things in “fall” that I do in the spring! I want arrows naming every little seedling

Leave a Reply

